Bison are the kings of Yellowstone!

Yellowstone national park: check
Yellowstone was BEAUTIFUL! Snow covered mountains, pine trees, lakes, animals, and of course naturally boiling water. Did you know Yellowstone sits above a super volcano? I just found that out!

Now we did not see Old Faithful’s water erupting but we didn’t really stay long to give it a chance. We wanted to make sure we got to see the rest of the park before it got too dark.

My favorite part had to be the canyon with the waterfall. It was the first big canyon I’ve seen and it was just magnificent! The white and green colors on the waterfall, the pine trees with snow dusted on them looking like a black and white photograph, the brown and red rocks, and the blue River down below was a breathtaking sight. 
Since we visited the park at the beginning of May only about 1/3 of the parks roads were open but I felt like I saw so much of it! I kept saying how I felt like I was in Christmasland with all the snow and pine trees but the roads were clear and the sun was shining bright.

The animals we’ve seen so far have been amazing as well. Elk, antelope, deer, various birds, wolves, foxes, wild horses and bison. We ran into a lot of bison on the roads! It was so cool just watching them stroll down the road like they didn’t have a care in the world. 
This was an excellent place to be our first stop on our trip. I took so many pictures I feel like I could just be painting Yellowstone scenes for the next 5 years. I just have to remind myself that it could get even better from here. With about 10 more days to go we are already having a blast! 
To see some pictures from this adventure check out my personal Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/meganbrooke___/ or my more professional Instagram http://www.instagram.com/designed to connect/
Have you ever been to Yellowstone? Let me know your experiences in the comments section.

See you here next time!!

Leave a Reply

